Contact us

The University of Georgia Press
Main Library, Third Floor
320 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
Fax: 706-542-2558 or 706-542-6770

Order Fulfillment and Warehouse
University of Georgia Press
4435 Atlanta Highway
West Dock
Athens, Georgia 30602
Toll-free ordering: 800-266-5842
Fax: 706-425-3061

Administrative

Lisa Bayer
Director
706-542-0027
lbayer@ugapress.uga.edu

Chantel Dunham
Director of Development
UGA Libraries, UGA Press, and the Georgia Review
Main Library
320 S. Jackson Street
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-1641
Phone: 706-542-0628 / Fax: 706-542-4144
cdunham@uga.edu

Elizabeth Crowley
Assistant to the Director and Development Coordinator
ecrowley@ugapress.uga.edu

Sean Garrett
Intellectual Property Manager (Contracts and Rights)
706-542-7175
sgarrett@ugapress.uga.edu

Acquisitions

Mick Gusinde-Duffy
Assistant Director for Acquisitions and Editor-in-Chief
706-542-9907
mgd@ugapress.uga.edu

Walter Biggins
Senior Acquisitions Editor
706-542-4728
wbiggins@ugapress.uga.edu

Pat Allen
Acquisitions Editor
706-542-6004
pallen@ugapress.uga.edu

Beth Snead
Assistant Acquisitions Editor
706-542-7613
bsnead@ugapress.uga.edu

Editorial

Jon Davies
Assistant Director for Editorial
706-542-2101
jdavies@ugapress.uga.edu

John Joerschke
Project Editor
706-542-5137
johnj@ugapress.uga.edu

Rebecca Norton
Production Editor
706-542-4643
rnorton@ugapress.uga.edu

Design and Production

Kathi Morgan
Assistant Director for Design and Production
706-542-2491
kdmorgan@ugapress.uga.edu

Kaelin Broaddus
Designer and Production Manager
706-542-3889
kbroaddus@ugapress.uga.edu

Melissa Bugbee Buchanan
Reprints Coordinator
706-542-4488
mbuchanan@ugapress.uga.edu

Erin New
Designer and Art Director
ekirknew@ugapress.uga.edu

Marketing

David E. Des Jardines
Marketing and Sales Director
706-542-9758
ddesjard@ugapress.uga.edu

Amanda E. Sharp
Publicity Manager
706-542-4145
asharp@ugapress.uga.edu

Jason Bennett
Direct Mail Manager
706-542-9263
jbennett@ugapress.uga.edu

Christina Cotter
Exhibits and Awards Manager
706-542-0134
ccotter@ugapress.uga.edu

Jacqueline Baxter
Marketing Designer and Advertising Manager
706-542-4674
jbaxter@ugapress.uga.edu

Business

Phyllis Wells
Business Manager
706-542-7250
pwells@ugapress.uga.edu

Marena Smith
Accountant
706-542-0753
msmith@ugapress.uga.edu

Stacey Hayes
Accounts Payable and Permissions Coordinator
706-542-2606
shayes@ugapress.uga.edu

Order Fulfillment and Warehouse

Jeri Headrick
Distribution Center Manager
706-369-6146
jheadrick@ugapress.uga.edu

Betty Downer
Customer Service Representative
706-369-6148
bddowner@ugapress.uga.edu

Mark Jenkins
Shipping Clerk
mjenkins@ugapress.uga.edu

Pam Bond
Shipping Clerk
pbond@ugapress.uga.edu

The New Georgia Encyclopedia
A project of the Georgia Humanities Council, in partnership with the University of Georgia Press, the University System of Georgia/GALILEO, and the Office of the Governor.
www.georgia encyclopedia.org
Fax 706-583-0601

John Inscoe
Editor
706-542-8848
jinscoe@uga.edu

Kelly Caudle
Project Manager and Managing Editor
404-523-6220 ext. 18
kcaudle@uga.edu

Sarah McKee
Electronic Editor
706-583-8065
semckee@uga.edu