Contact us

The University of Georgia Press
Main Library, Third Floor
320 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
fax: 706-542-2558 or 706-542-6770

Order Fulfillment and Warehouse
University of Georgia Press
c/o Longleaf Services, Inc.
116 S Boundary St.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514-3808
phone: 800-848-6224 | 919-966-7449 fax: 800-272-6817 | 919-962-2704 email: orders@longleafservices.org | customerservice@longleafservices.org

Administrative

Lisa Bayer
Director
706-542-0027
lbayer@uga.edu

Jordan Stepp
Intellectual Property Manager
706-542-7175
jstepp@uga.edu

Katherine La Mantia
Assistant to the Director | Editorial Assistant to Lisa Bayer and Patrick Allen 706-542-1007
katglm@uga.edu

Chantel Dunham
Director of Development
UGA Libraries, UGA Press, and the Georgia Review
Main Library
320 S. Jackson Street
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-1641
Phone: 706-542-0628 / Fax: 706-542-4144
cdunham@uga.edu

Acquisitions

Mick Gusinde-Duffy
Assistant Director for Acquisitions and Editor-in-Chief
706-542-9907
mickgd@uga.edu

Walter Biggins
Senior Acquisitions Editor
706-542-4728
wbiggins@uga.edu

Pat Allen
Acquisitions Editor
706-542-6004
pallen@uga.edu

Beth Snead
Assistant Acquisitions Editor
706-542-7613
bsnead@uga.edu

Christian Pizarro Winting
Mellon University Press Diversity Fellow
706-542-1903
chrispw@uga.edu

Editorial, Design, and Production

Jon Davies
Assistant Director for Editorial, Design, and Production
706-542-2101
jdavies@uga.edu

Melissa Bugbee Buchanan
Assistant Editorial, Design, and Production Manager
706-542-4488
melissa.buchanan@uga.edu

John Joerschke
Project Editor
706-542-5137
jjoersch@uga.edu

Rebecca Norton
Production Editor
706-542-4643
ranorton@uga.edu

Erin New
Designer and Art Director
ekirknew@uga.edu

Kaelin Broaddus
Designer and Production Manager
706-542-3889
kaelinb@uga.edu

Marketing

David E. Des Jardines
Director of Marketing and Digital Initiatives
706-542-9758
ddesjard@uga.edu

Amanda E. Sharp
Assistant Marketing Manager
706-542-4145
asharp@uga.edu

Jason Bennett
Publicist and Social Media Manager
706-542-9263
jason.bennett@uga.edu

Christina Cotter
Marketing Content and Exhibits Manager
706-542-0134
ccotter@uga.edu

Elspeth Male
Georgia Power-Grady College Assistantship
706-542-4712
ccotter@uga.edu

Business

Phyllis Wells
Business Manager
706-542-7250
pwells@uga.edu

Jeri Headrick
Distributor Liaison
706-542-9921 | 800-266-5842
headrick@uga.edu

Marena Smith
Accountant
706-542-0753
marena@uga.edu

Stacey Hayes
Accounts Payable and Permissions Coordinator
706-542-2606
sbhayes@uga.edu

The New Georgia Encyclopedia
A project of the Georgia Humanities Council, in partnership with the University of Georgia Press, the University System of Georgia/GALILEO, and the Office of the Governor.
www.georgia encyclopedia.org
Fax 706-583-0601

John Inscoe
Editor
706-542-8848
jinscoe@uga.edu

Sarah McKee
Managing Editor
706-583-8065
semckee@uga.edu